Nanaimo's Provincial and Federal Representatives

Nanaimo’s Provincial Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA)

Hon. Sheila Malcolmson, MLA
Minister of Social Development and Poverty Reduction of British Columbia

Constituency Office:
105-495 Dunsmuir Street
Nanaimo, BC  V9R 6B9
Telephone: 236-362-0012

Parliament Buildings Office:
Room 247 Parliament Buildings
Victoria, BC  V8V 1X4
Telephone: 250-952-7623

Doug Routley, MLA
Nanaimo-North Cowichan

Constituency Office - Nanaimo:
Unit 112, 50 Tenth Street
Nanaimo, BC  V9R 6L1
Telephone: 250-716-5221

Constituency Office - Ladysmith:
PO Box 269, #1-16 High Street
Ladysmith, BC   V9G 1A2
Telephone: 250-245-9375

Parliament Buildings Office:
Parliament Buildings
Victoria, BC V8V 1X4
Telephone: 250-387-3655

Nanaimo’s Member of Parliament (MP)

Lisa Marie Barron, MP

Constituency Office:
Suite 103, 495 Dunsmuir Street
Nanaimo, BC  V9R 6B9
Telephone: 250-734-6400

Hill Office - House of Commons:
Ottawa, Ontario KIA 0A6
Telephone: 613-992-5243

Last updated: January 3, 2024

Help us improve our website

Don't include private or financial information in this form.

Collection and use of your personal information

Information collected on this form is done so under the general authority of the Community Charter and Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FOIPPA), and is protected in accordance with FOIPPA. Questions about the collection of your personal information may be referred to the Legislative Services Department at 250-755-4405, or via email at Please also see our Privacy Policy.