Contacts

If you are looking for a list of services the City offers, see the City Services Directory.

Office of the Chief Administrative Officer

Chief Administrative Officer

Tracy Samra
Chief Administrative Officer
Tracy.Samra@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4401
Brad McRae
Chief Operations Officer
Brad.Mcrae@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5346
Jan Kemp
Executive Assistant to the Chief Administrative Officer
Jan.Kemp@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4401
Victoria Bowering
Administrative Assistant
Victoria.Bowering@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4462
Communications & Engagement

Communications & Media Relations

Tracy Loewen
Communications & Marketing Specialist
Tracy.Loewen@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7527

Economic Development

Amrit Manhas
Economic Development Officer
Amrit.Manhas@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4465
Community Development
Dale Lindsay
Director of Community Development
Dale.Lindsay@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4493

Building Inspections

Darcy Fox
Manager of Building Inspections
Darcy.Fox@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4456
Lindsay Fitzgerald
Residential Supervisor
Lindsay.Fitzgerald@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4460 ext. 4276
Steve Ruthven
Commercial Supervisor
Steve.Ruthven@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4460 ext. 4229
Heidi Davidson
Administrative Coordinator
Heidi.Davidson@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4290

Real Estate

Bill Corsan
Manager, Real Estate
Bill.Corsan@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4426
Nancy Skeels
Property Services Agent
Nancy.Skeels@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4453

Engineering & Environment

Dean Mousseau
Manager, Engineering & Environment
Dean.Mousseau@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4446
Graham Trimmer
Sr. Engineering Development Technician
Graham.Trimmer@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4284
Patrick McIntosh
Urban Forestry Coordinator
Patrick.McIntosh@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4357
Dave Stewart
Environmental Planner
David.Stewart@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4332

Current Planning & Subdivision

Lainya Rowett
Manager, Current Planning & Subdivision
Lainya.Rowett@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4402 ext. 4402
Kris Sillem
Manager, Subdivision
Kris.Sillem@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4530
Gary Noble
Development Approvals Planner
Gary.Noble@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4302
Tamera Rogers
Planner
Tamera.Rogers@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4450
Marlis McCargar
Planning Assistant
Marlis.McCargar@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4344
Keltie Chamberlain
Planning Assistant
Keltie.Chamberlain@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4333
Dave Pady
Subdivision Planner
Dave.Pady@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4445
Setia Lindsay
Subdivision Technician
Setia.Lindsay@nanaimo.ca
250-754-4251 ext. 4273

Community & Cultural Planning

Bruce Anderson
Manager, Community & Cultural Planning
Bruce.Anderson@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4423
Chris Sholberg
Heritage Planner
Chris.Sholberg@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4472
John Horn
Social Planner
John.Horn@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4491
Karin Kronstal
Social Planner
Karin.Kronstal@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4430
Brian Zurek
Planner
Brian.Zurek@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4464 ext. 4343
Chris Barfoot
Cultural Coordinator
Chris.Barfoot@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7522
Pauline Hackwood
GIS Technician
Pauline.Hackwood@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4464 ext. 4340

Permit Centre

Vacant - Manager, Development Support Services & Business Licencing
250-755-4448
Engineering & Public Works

Engineering

Poul Rosen
Senior Manager Engineering
Poul.Rosen@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4409 ext. 4504
Lorne McLeod
Construction Project Manager
Lorne.McLeod@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5341

Roads & Traffic Services

David Myles
Manager, Roads & Traffic Services
David.Myles@nanaimo.ca
250-758-5222

Utilities

John Elliot
Manager of Utilities
John.Elliot@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5305
Ritchie Fulla
General Foreman, Waterworks
General Foreman, Waterworks Ritchie.Fulla@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5324

Service Centre / Fleet

Bruce Labelle
Manager, Fleet/Service Center
Bruce.Labelle@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5311

Sanitation, Recycling & Public Works Administration

Charlotte Davis
Manager, Sanitation, Recycling & Public Works Administration
Charlotte.Davis@nanaimo.ca
250-758-5222
Finance
General Finance Information
property.info@nanaimo.ca
250-754-4251
Victor Mema
Chief Financial Officer
victor.mema@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4431

Utilities Billing (User Rates)

Utilities Billing (User Rates) Information
userrates.info@nanaimo.ca
250-754-4251

Business Licencing

Business Licence Section
business.licence@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4482

Financial Planning & Payroll

Deborah Duncan
Deputy Director, Financial Services
Deborah.Duncan@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4414

Accounting

Laura Mercer
Manager, Accounting Services
Laura.Mercer@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4433

Revenue Services

Diane Hiscock
Manager of Revenue Services
Diane.Hiscock@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4413

Purchasing & Stores

Jane Rushton
Manager, Purchasing & Stores
Jane.Rushton@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5317
Human Resources
John Van Horne
Director, Human Resources
John.VanHorne@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4427

Occupational Health & Safety

Andrew Brooks
Manager, Health & Safety
Andrew.Brooks@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4508
Information Technology
Tom Rothoehler
Manager, IT Technical & Client Services
Tom.Rothoehler@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4419
Matthew Dunstan
Manager, IT Applications Systems
Matthew.Dunstan@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4486
Legislative Services
Legislative Services Department
Legislative.ServicesOffice@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4405

Mayor's Office

Donna Stennes
Administrative Assistant to Mayor & Council
Donna.Stennes@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4400

Legislative Services

Sheila Gurrie
City Clerk
Sheila.Gurrie@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4494
Megan Waggoner
FOI Claims & Records Clerk
Megan.Waggoner@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4405 ext. 4317
Parks & Recreation
Richard Harding
Director, Parks, Recreation & Environment
Richard.Harding@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7516

Parks Maintenance

Art Groot
Manager, Facility Planning and Operations
Art.Groot@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7542
Al Britton
Manager of Parks Operations
Al.Britton@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7505
Mark Demecha
Manager of Civic Facilities
Mark.Demecha@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5206
Scott Pamminger
Infrastructure Planning & Energy Manager
Scott.Pamminger@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7523

Recreation Services

Mary Smith
Manager, Recreation Services
Mary.Smith@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5200
Darcie Osborne
Manager, Arenas
Darcie.Osborne@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5221
Liz Williams
Manager, Recreation Services
Liz.Williams@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5200
Laara Clarkson
Manager, Aquatics
250-755-7574
Laara.Clarkson@nanaimo.ca
Social & Protective Services
Brad McRae
Chief Operations Officer
Brad.Mcrae@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5346

Fire Rescue

Karen Fry
Fire Chief
Karen.Fry@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4583
Brad Wood
Assistant Chief, Operations
Brad.Wood@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4554
Tim Doyle
Assistant Chief, Operations
Tim.Doyle@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4559
Dan Murphy
Assistant Chief, Education & Training
Dan.Murphy@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4558
Greg Norman
Assistant Chief, Operations
Greg.Norman@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4556
Martin Drakeley
Assistant Chief, Operations
Martin.Drakeley@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4584
Brenda Krastel
Administrative Assistant
Brenda.Krastel@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4551
Julia Smith
Fire Clerk
Julia.Smith@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4550

Fire & Loss Prevention

Ennis Mond
Captain, Fire & Loss Prevention Div.
Ennis.Mond@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4563
Umesh Lal
Inspector
Umesh.Lal@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4565
Alan Millbank
Inspector
Alan.Millbank@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4562
Kevin Lillingston
Inspector
Kevin.Lillingston@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4564

Fire Operations

General Fire Information
fireinfo@nanaimo.ca
250-753-7311

Infomatics & Communications

Jason Bradley
Captain, Infomatics & Communications
Jason.Bradley@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4567

Emergency Management

Karen Lindsay
Emergency Program Manager
Karen.Lindsay@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4572

RCMP

Sup. Cameron Miller
Officer-in-Charge, RCMP Nanaimo Detachment
Cameron.Miller@nanaimo.ca
250-755-3232

Police Support Services

Mike Dietrich
Manager, Police Support Services
Mike.Dietrich@nanaimo.ca
250-755-3201
Mike Sinstadt
Manager, Police Operational Services
Mike.Sinstadt@nanaimo.ca
250-755-3172

Municipal Enforcement

Bruce Mowatt
Municipal Enforcement Officer – Commercial Transport
Bruce.Mowatt@nanaimo.ca
250-755-3143
Boyd Hunter
Municipal Enforcement Officer – Commercial Transport
Boyd.Hunter@nanaimo.ca
250-755-3144

Bylaw Regulation & Security

Bylaw Information
bylaw.info@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4422 between 8:00 am and 4:30 pm weekdays

Parking Services

Parking Services
Community Policing and Services Office
parkingpasses@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4468

Last updated: October 4, 2017

Help us improve our website

Don't include private or financial information in this form.