Contacts

If you are looking for a list of services the City offers, see the City Services Directory.

Office of the Chief Administrative Officer

Chief Administrative Officer

Jake Rudolph
Chief Administrative Officer
jake.rudolph@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4401
Victoria Bowering
Executive Assistant to the Chief Administrative Officer
Victoria.Bowering@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4401
Communications

Communications & Media Relations

Farnaz Farrokhi
Manager, Communications
farnaz.farrokhi@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4532
Tracy Loewen
Communications & Marketing Specialist
Tracy.Loewen@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7527
Derek Johnstone
Communications and Digital Content Specialist
Derek.Johnstone@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4492
Chelsea Barr
Communications & Marketing Specialist
chelsea.barr@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4463
Media Inquiries
MediaRequests@nanaimo.ca
Development Services
Dale Lindsay
General Manager, Development Services
Dale.Lindsay@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4493
Bill Corsan
Director, Community Development
Bill.Corsan@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4426
Jeremy Holm
Director, Development Approvals
jeremy.holm@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4445

Building Inspections

Darcy Fox
Manager, Building Inspections
Darcy.Fox@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4456
Lindsay Fitzgerald
Residential Supervisor
Lindsay.Fitzgerald@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4460 ext. 4276
Steve Ruthven
Commercial Supervisor
Steve.Ruthven@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4460 ext. 4229
Kimberley Botham
Administrative Coordinator
Kimberley.Botham@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4296

Real Estate

Nancy Skeels
Property Services Agent
Nancy.Skeels@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4453

Economic Development

Amrit Manhas
Economic Development Officer
Amrit.Manhas@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4465

Current Planning

Lainya Rowett
Manager, Current Planning
Lainya.Rowett@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4402 ext. 4402
Caleb Horn
Planner
Caleb.Horn@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4344
Lisa Brinkman
Planner
Lisa.Brinkman@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4332
Lainy Stevenson
Planner
Lainy.Stevenson@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4220
Sadie Robinson
Planning Assistant
Sadie.Robinson@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4302

Subdivision

Claire Negrin
Manager, Subdivision/Deputy Approving Officer
Claire.Negrin@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4459
Kris Sillem
Subdivision Planner
Kris.Sillem@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4530
Setia Lindsay
Subdivision Technician
Setia.Lindsay@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4273

Engineering & Environment

Dean Mousseau
Manager, Engineering & Environment
Dean.Mousseau@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4446
Graham Trimmer
Sr. Engineering Development Technician
Graham.Trimmer@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4284
Rob Lawrance
Environmental Planner
Rob.Lawrance@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7582
Patrick McIntosh
Urban Forestry Coordinator
Patrick.McIntosh@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4357

Community Planning

Lisa Bhopalsingh
Manager, Community Planning
lisa.bhopalsingh@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4464
Chris Sholberg
Community/Heritage Planner
Chris.Sholberg@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4472
David Stewart
Social Planner
David.Stewart@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4491
Karin Kronstal
Social Planner
Karin.Kronstal@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4430
Brian Zurek
Planner
Brian.Zurek@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4464 ext. 4343

Permit Centre

Heidi Davidson
Manager, Permit Centre and Business Licensing
Heidi.Davidson@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4448

Bylaw, Regulation & Security Division

Bylaw Information
bylaw.info@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4422 between 8:00 am and 4:30 pm weekdays
Engineering & Public Works
Bill Sims
General Manager, Engineering & Public Works
bill.sims@nanaimo.ca
250 756 5302
John Elliot
Director, Public Works
John.Elliot@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5305
Poul Rosen
Director, Engineering
Poul.Rosen@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4409

Engineering

Phil Stewart
Manager, Engineering Projects
Phil.Stewart@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4442
Doris Fournier
Manager, Municipal Infrastructure
Doris.Fournier@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4409 ext. 4257
Jamie Rose
Manager, Transportation
jamie.rose@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4409 ext. 4384
Marcus van Zyl
Manager, Construction Projects
Marcus.vanZyl@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5329

Public Works

David Myles
Manager, Utilities
David.Myles@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5303 ext. 5303
Ritchie Fulla
Lead Supervisor, Waterworks
Ritchie.Fulla@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5324
Mike Squire
Manager, Water Resources
Mike.Squire@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5301

Roads & Traffic Services

David Thompson
Manager, Roads & Traffic Services
David.Thompson@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5341

Fleet Operations

Brandon Miller
Manager, Fleet Operations
Brandon.Miller@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5312

Sanitation, Recycling & Cemeteries

Taaj Daliran
Manager, Sanitation, Recycling & Public Works Administration
taaj.daliran@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5307
Kirsten Gellein
Zero Waste Coordinator
kirsten.gellein@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4460 ext. 5495
Human Resources
Human Resources Department and Employment Inquiries
employment.opportunities@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4406

Occupational Health & Safety

General Concerns and Inquiries
Occupational Health & Safety Contact
250-755-4406
Finance
General Finance Information
property.info@nanaimo.ca
250-754-4251
Laura Mercer
Director, Finance
Laura.Mercer@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4433

Utilities Billing (User Rates)

Utilities Billing (User Rates) Information
userrates.info@nanaimo.ca
250-754-4251

Business Licencing

Business Licence Section
business.licence@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4482

Financial Planning

Wendy Fulla
Manager, Business, Asset & Financial Planning
Wendy.Fulla@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5340

Payroll

Jeremy Orton
Manager, Payroll
Jeremy.Orton@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4510

Accounting

Dan Bailey
Manager, Accounting Services
dan.bailey@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4431

Revenue Services

Barbara Wardill
Manager, Revenue Services
barbara.wardill@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4413

Purchasing & Stores

Jane Rushton
Manager, Purchasing & Stores
Jane.Rushton@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5317
Information Technology
Brian MacKay
Director, Information Technology
Brian.Mackay@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4502
Matthew Dunstan
Manager, IT Application Services
Matthew.Dunstan@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4486
Derrick Blackwood
Acting Manager, IT Technical & Client Services
Derrick.Blackwood@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4419
Legislative Services
Legislative Services Department
Legislative.ServicesOffice@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4405

Mayor's Office

Donna Stennes
Administrative Assistant to Mayor & Council
Donna.Stennes@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4400

Legislative Services

Sheila Gurrie
Director, Legislative Services & City Clerk
Sheila.Gurrie@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4494
Megan Waggoner
Records/Information & Privacy Coordinator
Megan.Waggoner@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4489
Parks, Recreation and Culture
Richard Harding
General Manager, Parks, Recreation & Culture
Richard.Harding@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7516
Art Groot
Director, Facilities and Parks Maintenance
Art.Groot@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7542

Culture & Events

Events Coordinator
Events Coordinator
cultureandevents@nanaimo.ca
Julie Bevan
Manager of Culture & Events
Julie.Bevan@nanaimo.ca

Parks Maintenance

Charlotte Davis
Manager, Parks Operations
Charlotte.Davis@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7505
Mark Demecha
Manager of Civic Facilities
Mark.Demecha@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5206
Scott Pamminger
Infrastructure Planning & Energy Manager
Scott.Pamminger@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7523

Recreation Services

Lynn Wark
Director, Recreation and Culture Services
Lynn.Wark@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5200
Darcie Osborne
Manager, Recreation Services
Darcie.Osborne@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5221
Damon Johnston
Manager, Arenas
Damon.Johnston@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7593
Kathy Gonzales
Manager, Aquatics
Kathy.Gonzales@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5201
Laara Clarkson
Manager, Recreation Services
Laara.Clarkson@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7574
Social & Protective Services

Fire Rescue

Tim Doyle
Fire Chief
Tim.Doyle@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4551
Brenda Krastel
Administrative Assistant
Brenda.Krastel@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4551

Fire & Loss Prevention

General Fire Information
fireinfo@nanaimo.ca
250-753-7311

Emergency Management

Karen Lindsay
Emergency Program Manager
Karen.Lindsay@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4572

RCMP

Superintendent Lisa Fletcher
Officer-in-Charge, RCMP Nanaimo Detachment
Lisa.Fletcher@nanaimo.ca
250-755-3204
Inspector Dave Paddock
Operations Officer
250 754-2345

Municipal Enforcement

Bruce Mowatt
Municipal Enforcement Officer – Commercial Transport
Bruce.Mowatt@nanaimo.ca
250-755-3143
Boyd Hunter
Municipal Enforcement Officer – Commercial Transport
Boyd.Hunter@nanaimo.ca
250-755-3144

Parking Services

Last updated: March 5, 2020

Help us improve our website

Don't include private or financial information in this form.

Collection and use of your personal information

Information collected on this form is done so under the general authority of the Community Charter and Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FOIPPA), and is protected in accordance with FOIPPA. Questions about the collection of your personal information may be referred to the Legislative Services Department at (250) 755-4405, or via email at foi@nanaimo.ca. Please also see our Privacy Policy.