Contacts

If you are looking for a list of services the City offers, see the City Services Directory.

Office of the Chief Administrative Officer

Chief Administrative Officer

Jake Rudolph
Chief Administrative Officer
jake.rudolph@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4401
Jan Kemp
Executive Assistant to the Chief Administrative Officer
Jan.Kemp@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4401
Victoria Bowering
Administrative Assistant
Victoria.Bowering@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4462
Communications

Communications & Media Relations

Farnaz Farrokhi
Manager, Communications
farnaz.farrokhi@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4532
Tracy Loewen
Communications & Marketing Specialist
Tracy.Loewen@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7527
Derek Johnstone
Communications and Digital Content Specialist
Derek.Johnstone@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4492
Chelsea Barr
Communications Clerk
chelsea.barr@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4463
Media Inquiries
MediaRequests@nanaimo.ca
Development Services
Dale Lindsay
General Manager, Development Services
Dale.Lindsay@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4493
Bill Corsan
Director, Community Development
Bill.Corsan@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4426
Jeremy Holm
Director, Development Approvals
jeremy.holm@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4445

Building Inspections

Darcy Fox
Manager, Building Inspections
Darcy.Fox@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4456
Lindsay Fitzgerald
Residential Supervisor
Lindsay.Fitzgerald@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4460 ext. 4276
Steve Ruthven
Commercial Supervisor
Steve.Ruthven@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4460 ext. 4229
Kimberley Botham
Administrative Coordinator
Kimberley.Botham@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4296

Real Estate

Nancy Skeels
Property Services Agent
Nancy.Skeels@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4453

Economic Development

Amrit Manhas
Economic Development Officer
Amrit.Manhas@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4465

Current Planning

Lainya Rowett
Manager, Current Planning
Lainya.Rowett@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4402 ext. 4402
Caleb Horn
Planner
Caleb.Horn@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4344
Gepke Stevenson
Temporary Planner
Gepke.Stevenson@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4450
Lainy Nowak
Planning Assistant
Lainy.Nowak@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4220
Sadie Robinson
Planning Assistant
Sadie.Robinson@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4302

Subdivision

Kris Sillem
Subdivision Planner
Kris.Sillem@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4530
Setia Lindsay
Subdivision Technician
Setia.Lindsay@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4273

Engineering & Environment

Dean Mousseau
Manager, Engineering & Environment
Dean.Mousseau@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4446
Graham Trimmer
Sr. Engineering Development Technician
Graham.Trimmer@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4284
Rob Lawrance
Environmental Planner
Rob.Lawrance@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7582
Patrick McIntosh
Urban Forestry Coordinator
Patrick.McIntosh@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4429 ext. 4357

Community & Cultural Planning

Lisa Bhopalsingh
Manager, Community & Cultural Planning
lisa.bhopalsingh@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4423
Chris Sholberg
Heritage Planner
Chris.Sholberg@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4472
David Stewart
Social Planner
David.Stewart@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4491
Karin Kronstal
Social Planner
Karin.Kronstal@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4430
Brian Zurek
Planner
Brian.Zurek@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4464 ext. 4343
Chris Barfoot
Cultural Coordinator
Chris.Barfoot@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7522

Permit Centre

Heidi Davidson
Manager, Permit Centre and Business Licensing
Heidi.Davidson@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4448

Bylaw Regulation & Security

Bylaw Information
bylaw.info@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4422 between 8:00 am and 4:30 pm weekdays
Engineering & Public Works
Bill Sims
General Manager, Engineering & Public Works
bill.sims@nanaimo.ca
250 756 5302
Art Groot
Director, Facilities and Parks Maintenance
Art.Groot@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7542
John Elliot
Director, Public Works
John.Elliot@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5305
Poul Rosen
Director, Engineering
Poul.Rosen@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4409

Engineering

David Thompson
Construction Project Manager
david.thompson@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5341

Public Works

Ritchie Fulla
General Foreman, Waterworks
General Foreman, Waterworks Ritchie.Fulla@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5324

Roads & Traffic Services

David Myles
Manager, Roads & Traffic Services
David.Myles@nanaimo.ca
250-758-5222

Service Centre / Fleet

Jason Evans
Manager, Fleet Operations
Jason.Evans@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5312

Sanitation, Recycling & Public Works Administration

Charlotte Davis
Manager, Sanitation, Recycling & Public Works Administration
Charlotte.Davis@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5307
Finance
General Finance Information
property.info@nanaimo.ca
250-754-4251

Utilities Billing (User Rates)

Utilities Billing (User Rates) Information
userrates.info@nanaimo.ca
250-754-4251

Business Licencing

Business Licence Section
business.licence@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4482

Financial Planning & Payroll

Vacant
Deputy Director, Financial Services
250-755-4414
Wendy Fulla
Manager, Business, Asset & Financial Planning
Wendy.Fulla@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5340

Accounting

Laura Mercer
Director, Finance
Laura.Mercer@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4433

Revenue Services

Barbara Wardill
Manager, Revenue Services
barbara.wardill@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4413

Purchasing & Stores

Jane Rushton
Manager, Purchasing & Stores
Jane.Rushton@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5317
Human Resources
Human Resources Department and Employment Inquiries
employment.opportunities@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4406

Occupational Health & Safety

General Concerns and Inquiries
Occupational Health & Safety Contact
250-755-4406
Information Technology
Tom Rothoehler
Manager, IT Technical & Client Services
Tom.Rothoehler@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4419
Matthew Dunstan
Manager, IT Applications Systems
Matthew.Dunstan@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4486
Legislative Services
Legislative Services Department
Legislative.ServicesOffice@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4405

Mayor's Office

Donna Stennes
Administrative Assistant to Mayor & Council
Donna.Stennes@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4400

Legislative Services

Sheila Gurrie
Director, Legislative Services & City Clerk
Sheila.Gurrie@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4494
Megan Waggoner
Records/Information & Privacy Coordinator
Megan.Waggoner@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4489
Parks, Recreation and Culture
Richard Harding
General Manager, Parks, Recreation & Culture
Richard.Harding@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7516
Art Groot
Director, Facilities and Parks Maintenance
Art.Groot@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7542

Parks Maintenance

Al Britton
Manager of Parks Operations
Al.Britton@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7505
Mark Demecha
Manager of Civic Facilities
Mark.Demecha@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5206
Scott Pamminger
Infrastructure Planning & Energy Manager
Scott.Pamminger@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7523

Recreation Services

Darcie Osborne
Manager, Recreation Services
Darcie.Osborne@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5221
Liz Williams
Manager, Recreation Services
Liz.Williams@nanaimo.ca
250-756-5200
Laara Clarkson
Manager, Aquatics
Laara.Clarkson@nanaimo.ca
250-755-7574
Social & Protective Services

Fire Rescue

Karen Fry
Fire Chief
Karen.Fry@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4583

Fire & Loss Prevention

General Fire Information
fireinfo@nanaimo.ca
250-753-7311

Emergency Management

Karen Lindsay
Emergency Program Manager
Karen.Lindsay@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4572

RCMP

Inspector Lisa Fletcher
Operations Support Officer
250 754-2345
Inspector Dave Paddock
Operations Officer
250 754-2345
Sup. Cameron Miller
Officer-in-Charge, RCMP Nanaimo Detachment
Cameron.Miller@nanaimo.ca
250-754-2345

Municipal Enforcement

Bruce Mowatt
Municipal Enforcement Officer – Commercial Transport
Bruce.Mowatt@nanaimo.ca
250-755-3143
Boyd Hunter
Municipal Enforcement Officer – Commercial Transport
Boyd.Hunter@nanaimo.ca
250-755-3144

Parking Services

Parking Services
Community Policing and Services Office
parkingpasses@nanaimo.ca
250-755-4468

Last updated: October 7, 2019

Help us improve our website

Don't include private or financial information in this form.