John Thomson Heritage Memorial Award

The John Thomson Heritage Memorial Award honours individuals who demonstrate outstanding lifetime heritage service and dedication to the community. Recipients are honoured at a special awards ceremony held at the Port Theatre.

2018 Culture & Heritage Award Ceremony

Council has approved the 2018 Culture & Heritage Award recipients:

  • Mr. Rick Scott, Excellence in Culture
  • Mr. William Good, Honour in Culture
  • Ms. Jan Peterson, Honour in Culture
  • Ms. Audrey Alexandra Brown, Lifetime Cultural Achievement

These recipients will be honoured at a special awards ceremony to be held on Thursday, April 5, 2018 at 6:30 pm (Port Theatre).  Tickets are FREE but must be reserved @

Past Recipients

Catherine Gisborne (1994)
Elizabeth Norcross (1996)
Daphne Paterson (2001)
Pamela Mar (2003)
David Spearing (2004)
Clarence Karr (2005)
Gino Sedola (2007)
Parker Williams (2009)
John Cass (2011)
Jill Stannard (2014)
John Hofman (2016)

Related Documents

Contact Us

Culture & Heritage 250-755-4483

Help us improve our website

Don't include private or financial information in this form.