Sports Fields

We currently have 32 sports fields throughout our city. They range from large sites to smaller neighbourhood fields and a mixture of natural and artificial turf. Each field offers various amenities and is suitable for a wide range of sports.sportsfields

Nanaimo's sports fields

  • Barney Moriez Park
  • Beban Artificials -  Merle Logan & Second Artificial
  • Beban Park Four Fields
  • Bowen West Field
  • Caledonia Park
  • Comox Gyro Park  
  • Departure Bay Centennial Park
  • Deverill Square Park
  • Diver Lake Park
  • Elaine Hamilton Park
  • Groveland Gyro Park
  • Harewood School Field
  • Harry Wipper Park
  • Mansfield Park
  • May Richards Bennett Pioneer Park
  • McGirr Sports Complex
  • Pleasant Valley Park
  • Robins Park
  • Serauxmen Sports Field
  • Serauxmen Stadium
  • Sherry Fields
  • Sid Clark Gyro Park

View our Sports Field Map.

Book a field

Our fields are booked by calling 250-756-5200 or you can request a field through our application process.

Weekly field evaluation

Please check our Field Status Report for the latest City of Nanaimo field conditions.

Other City of Nanaimo facilities and parks

Visit the Nanaimo Facilities Search for information on City facilities.

Last updated: July 3, 2019

Help us improve our website

Don't include private or financial information in this form.