Engineering & Public Works

The Engineering and Public Works Department oversees Engineering Projects, Municipal Infrastructure, Transportation, Energy and Facility Assets, Utilities, Sanitation and Recycling, Fleet, Water Resources and Roads and Traffic.

This Department also provides essential services to the community on a daily basis such as:

Our mission is to provide these services efficiently, equitably and responsibly.

Current Nanaimo Engineering Projects

For Engineering publications see: 

Manual of Engineering Standards
Approved Products List
Asset Management

Contacts

Public Works Department 250-758-5222
public.worksinfo@nanaimo.ca

Engineering Department 250-755-4409
250-755-4403 (Fax)
engineeringinfo@nanaimo.ca

Jamie Rose Manager of Transportation
250 755 4409 ext. 4384
jamie.rose@nanaimo.ca

Doris Fournier Manager of Municipal Infrastructure
250 755 4409 ext. 4257
doris.fournier@nanaimo.ca

Phil Stewart Manager, Engineering Projects
250 755 4442 ext. 4442
phil.stewart@nanaimo.ca

Charlotte Davis Manager, Sanitation, Recycling & Public Works Administration
250-756-5307
Charlotte.Davis@nanaimo.ca

Jason Evans Manager, Fleet Operations
250-756-5312
Jason.Evans@nanaimo.ca

David Myles Manager, Roads & Traffic Services
250-758-5222
David.Myles@nanaimo.ca

John Elliot Director, Public Works
250-756-5305
John.Elliot@nanaimo.ca

Poul Rosen Director, Engineering
250-755-4409 ext. 4504
Poul.Rosen@nanaimo.ca

Bill Sims General Manager, Engineering & Public Works
250 756 5302
bill.sims@nanaimo.ca

Help us improve our website

Don't include private or financial information in this form.

Collection and use of your personal information
Information collected on this form is done so under the general authority of the Community Charter and Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FOIPPA), and is protected in accordance with FOIPPA.  Personal information will only be used by authorized staff to fulfill the purpose for which it was originally collected, or for a use consistent with that purpose. Questions about the collection of your personal information may be referred to the Legislative Services Department at (250) 755-4405, or via email at foi@nanaimo.ca.
Privacy Policy