Engineering & Public Works

The Engineering and Public Works Department oversees Engineering Projects, Municipal Infrastructure, Transportation, Energy and Facility Assets, Utilities, Sanitation and Recycling, Fleet, Water Resources and Roads and Traffic.

This Department also provides essential services to the community on a daily basis such as:

Our mission is to provide these services efficiently, equitably and responsibly.

Current Nanaimo Engineering Projects

For Engineering publications see: 

Manual of Engineering Standards
Approved Products List
Asset Management

Contacts

Bill Sims General Manager, Engineering & Public Works
250 756 5302
bill.sims@nanaimo.ca

Poul Rosen Director, Engineering
250-755-4409 ext. 4504
Poul.Rosen@nanaimo.ca

Jamie Rose Manager of Transportation
250 755 4409 ext. 4384
jamie.rose@nanaimo.ca

Doris Fournier Manager of Municipal Infrastructure
250 755 4409 ext. 4257
doris.fournier@nanaimo.ca

Phil Stewart Manager, Engineering Projects
250 755 4442 ext. 4442
phil.stewart@nanaimo.ca

Mark Willoughby Senior GIS Specialist
250 755 4460 ext. 4392
mark.willoughby@nanaimo.ca

David Thompson Manager, Sanitation, Recycling & Public Works Administration
250-756-5307
David.Thompson@nanaimo.ca

Jason Evans Manager, Fleet Operations
250-756-5312
Jason.Evans@nanaimo.ca

John Elliot Director, Public Works
250-756-5305
John.Elliot@nanaimo.ca

David Myles Manager, Roads & Traffic Services
250-758-5222
David.Myles@nanaimo.ca

Help us improve our website

Don't include private or financial information in this form.