Engineering & Public Works

Our department provides services essential to the community on a daily basis, including:

Our mission is to provide these services efficiently, equitably and responsibly.

Current Nanaimo Engineering Projects

For Engineering publications see: 

Manual of Engineering Standards
Approved Products List
Asset Management

Contacts

Poul Rosen Senior Manager Engineering
250-755-4409 ext. 4504
Poul.Rosen@nanaimo.ca

Gordon Foy Manager of Transportation
250 755 4409 ext. 4384
gordon.foy@nanaimo.ca

Doris Fournier Manager of Municipal Infrastructure
250 755 4409 ext. 4257
doris.fournier@nanaimo.ca

Phil Stewart Manager, Engineering Projects
250 755 4442 ext. 4442
phil.stewart@nanaimo.ca

Mark Willoughby Senior GIS Specialist
250 755 4460 ext. 4392
mark.willoughby@nanaimo.ca

Charlotte Davis Manager, Sanitation, Recycling & Public Works Administration
250-758-5222
Charlotte.Davis@nanaimo.ca

Bruce Labelle Manager, Fleet/Service Center
250-756-5311
Bruce.Labelle@nanaimo.ca

John Elliot Manager of Utilities
250-756-5305
John.Elliot@nanaimo.ca

David Myles Manager, Roads & Traffic Services
250-758-5222
David.Myles@nanaimo.ca

Bill Sims Manager, Water Resources
250 756 5302
bill.sims@nanaimo.ca

Help us improve our website

Don't include private or financial information in this form.