Finance

The City of Nanaimo’s Finance Department manages the City’s financial assets. This includes financial reports, controls and creating and implementing financial policies. This is made possible by the hard work of our five finance divisions, including:

  • Financial Planning
  • Accounting Services
  • Revenue Services
  • Purchasing
  • Payroll

The overall mission of these divisions is to ensure the City of Nanaimo is able to meet future service expectations of our City and Council. 

Contacts

Victor Mema Chief Financial Officer
250-755-4431
Victor.Mema@nanaimo.ca

Vacant Deputy Director, Financial Services
250-755-4414

Wendy Fulla Manager, Business, Asset & Financial Planning
250-756-5340
Wendy.Fulla@nanaimo.ca

Laura Mercer Manager, Accounting Services
250-755-4433
Laura.Mercer@nanaimo.ca

Diane Hiscock Manager, Revenue Services
250-755-4413
Diane.Hiscock@nanaimo.ca

Jane Rushton Manager, Purchasing & Stores
250-756-5317
Jane.Rushton@nanaimo.ca

Jeremy Orton Manager, Payroll
250-755-4510
Jeremy.Orton@nanaimo.ca

Help us improve our website

Don't include private or financial information in this form.