Finance

The City of Nanaimo’s Finance Department manages the City’s financial assets. This includes financial reports, controls and creating and implementing financial policies. This is made possible by the hard work of our five finance divisions, including:

  • Financial Planning
  • Accounting Services
  • Revenue Services
  • Purchasing
  • Payroll

The overall mission of these divisions is to ensure the City of Nanaimo is able to meet future service expectations of our City and Council. 

Contacts

Laura Mercer Director, Finance
250-755-4433
Laura.Mercer@nanaimo.ca

Wendy Fulla Manager, Business, Asset & Financial Planning
250-756-5340
Wendy.Fulla@nanaimo.ca

Jamie Slater Manager, Revenue Services
250-755-4413
Jamie.Slater@nanaimo.ca

Jane Rushton Manager, Purchasing & Stores
250-756-5317
Jane.Rushton@nanaimo.ca

Jeremy Orton Manager, Payroll
250-755-4510
Jeremy.Orton@nanaimo.ca

Dan Bailey Manager, Accounting Services
250-755-4431
dan.bailey@nanaimo.ca

Help us improve our website

Don't include private or financial information in this form.

Collection and use of your personal information

Information collected on this form is done so under the general authority of the Community Charter and Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FOIPPA), and is protected in accordance with FOIPPA. Questions about the collection of your personal information may be referred to the Legislative Services Department at (250) 755-4405, or via email at foi@nanaimo.ca. Please also see our Privacy Policy.