CITY OF NANAIMO

DECLARATION OF CANDIDATES

I, Sheila Gurrie, Chief Election Officer for the City of Nanaimo, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 97 of the Local Government Act, the following persons as candidates in the 2022 General Local Election:

Candidates for the office of Mayor:

BROWN, Tasha **BRUNIE**, Brunie DORMAN, Tim KROG, Leonard Eugene PROVOST, Agnes

Candidates for the offices of Councillor:

ANNESLEY, Jeff ARMSTRONG, Sheryl Dawn BENNETT, Ken BONNER, Don **BROWN**, Tyler James CHAPMAN, Paul

EASTMURE, Hilary

GESELBRACHT, Ben

GREER, Nick

HANNA, Derek

HARTLAUB, Mike

HEMMENS, Erin Colleen

KORPAN, Gary Richard

KRISHAN, Jay

LAMBRECHT, Shirley

LEE, Peter

MAARTMAN, Zeni

MACDONALD, Alan

MANLY, Paul

PERRINO, Janice

PLUTA, Frank

POOLE, Peter

RIBICIC, Michael

SMITH, Norm

SQUIRE, Robb

THAMMANNA, Viraat BK

THORPE, lan

TRINKWON, Corey Allan

WANG, David Julius

Given under my hand at Nanaimo, British Columbia, this 9th day of September, 2022.

Sheila Gurrie,

Chief Election Officer